“You said it was true love, but wouldn’t that be hard? You can’t love anyone, ’cause that would mean you had a heart…” — Vampire, Olivia Rodrigo (GUTS Album)

On her second album GUTS which flaunts rock brashness and singer-songwriter intimacy, the sudden pop star is showing just how fraught life is at the top.

At the beginning of 2021, she released “Driver’s License,” her first single outside the Disney ecosystem she was creatively raised in and experienced the kind of supernova ascent that’s impossible to anticipate or recreate.

Her jolting debut album, “Sour,” released a few months later, showed her to be a spiky, vivid writer and singer, but one who hadn’t quite seen the world.

Rodrigo writes her own lyrics, and GUTS is produced by Daniel Nigro, who was also her creative partner on “Sour.”


  1. all-american bitch
  2. ​bad idea right?
  3. ​vampire
  4. ​lacy
  5. ​ballad of a homeschooled girl
  6. ​making the bed
  7. logical
  8. logical
  9. ​get him back!
  10. ​​love is embarrassing
  11. ​​the grudge
  12. ​pretty isn’t pretty
  13. ​teenage dream  
  14. obsessed

Stream now!